danaxmobile.blogg.se

Megatune for stock vw
Megatune for stock vw







megatune for stock vw

Other changes… I ended up putting steelies and blizzaks on for the winter, thanks dylan. I wouldn’t put my wife in the car and teach her to drive stick in it. Mind you, my version of driveable is different than others. I won’t have it ready to autox in the next couple weeks, as I don’t feel safe with the current tuning, but it is driveable in the city.

megatune for stock vw

It still leaks a bit of oil and coolant, but I have new gaskets that I hope will fix those issues. The suspension isn’t perfect in that my front strut bearings appear to cause the springs to bind when turning sharply, which is annoying. Not a problem, but takes time I haven’t had lately. Unforetunately, I suffered a hard drive crash on the laptop, so I have to reset everything up in megatune. Really I need to get some time in on the tuning. It I load up the rear, the pipe will touch the body which is annoying, but not a big deal. The exhaust is not hung correctly, but it is ok for most things. I had some really bad noises that turned out to be rusting heat shields on the downpipe, so that was an easy fix. I am thinking at lunch I might go grab the correct size one and fix that. In the cold, I have to hold the pedal a bit to keep it from stalling, and my serpentine belt is loose so it is annoying in the rain too. I have been driving the car around a bunch since the last post, in that I would call it my daily driver, although I don’t drive much more than 10 miles/day. So it sure has been a long time since I updated this blog. I hope to get the summer tires and wheels on soon, fix a couple leaks, and get it over to Jay’s (Mobile One) to get it once over’d, then to Al’s (Chicago Performance & Tuning) for some dyno time. I have to load that new table in and see how I am doing. I have since put about 30 min of driving/logging on the car and let megalogviewer rebuild my VE table. So based on that, I pulled the timing more along those lines. My ignition table was as high as 30-31 in places, and according to the mk2 bentley, stock was 24-27 for my (original) engine. I had installed knock-sense and while I am not positive it is calibrated correctly, it blinks alot. I honestly have no idea where my ignition table had come from, but it came from SOME VW guy on some forum.

MEGATUNE FOR STOCK VW CRACKED

I primarily tweaked warmup (I was too rich, requiring me to hold the throttle cracked a bit when it was warming up to keep the car alive). I updated the firmware in the megasquirt to MSnS-e 29y4 and tweaked a few settings. So I finally set one up again to get back to tuning. Much easier than having to manually hold it while I cranked it.Īnd since my harddrive crashed a few months ago, I hadn’t a proper laptop to tune with. Since the weather finally got nice, I tracked down a screw (M4, narrow thread) to hold the sunroof crank handle to the car. Mind you, I only put in 4 of the screws, since one wasn’t lining up that well and I figured I would do it later. Mind you, we had attached the duckbill to the valance over a year ago, I just hadn’t taken the time to put the 5 screws in that hold it up. So on wednesday I actually put the front valance on the car. It has been a while of not working on the car and just driving it, which was fine, but it wasn’t actually progressing.









Megatune for stock vw